*Has anybody ever heard about Eastern Van Lines or Curtis Movers

Our open community forum is for general moving related questions, comments, and useful information about local and interstate moves.
CaliforniaJasper

*Has anybody ever heard about Eastern Van Lines or Curtis Movers

Postby CaliforniaJasper » Mon Nov 05, 2007 4:28 pm

I am just fishing around about either of these companies, I have no experience with either....But am thinking of coming out of retirement and have done moving sales my entire life and I keep hearing these two names brought up in my area.

farrah7031

Re: Has anybody ever heard about Eastern Van Lines or Curtis Movers

Postby farrah7031 » Mon Nov 05, 2007 4:42 pm

Eastern Van Lines is an Atlas agent.

I can't find any information on a Curtis Movers.

Michael

Postby Michael » Tue Nov 06, 2007 5:21 pm

CJ,

Its hard to stay out isnt it. Keep us posted on what you end up doing and best of luck.
Michael

Forget yourself for others and the others will never forget

CaliforniaJasper

Postby CaliforniaJasper » Tue Nov 06, 2007 6:10 pm

It sounds like you are in the business Michael and yes it is hard to stay out of the business, I truly enjoy helping people thru this process.

I talked to a gentleman by the name of Dane Curtis he said that he was the son of the owner at Curtis Movers they have been in business 26 years I found them on the BBB with a great rating, Dane said that they arent an agent for any of the big boys, but stated they are doing very well in local COD and O&I. He seemed very profesional and took the time to talk to me.

I talked to a gentleman named Bingo at Eastern and he seemed bothered by me calling however they are an Atlas Agent. I dont know exactly who this gentelman was but I got a weird vibe.