Best Move NW

Our open community forum is for general moving related questions, comments, and useful information about local and interstate moves.
nikkihamburger

Best Move NW

Postby nikkihamburger » Wed Apr 23, 2008 10:47 am

Has anyone used this company? I am looking to move across the country (washington to New England). I know it's a part of steven's worldwide vanlines. I've never used a moving company before. I have only moved myself. But aaa has a discount with this company so I figured I would have them come give me an estimate but before I do that I wanted to see if I could get any reviews on this company. Thanks for any help that you are able to provide.

Rick

Re: Best Move NW

Postby Rick » Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:27 am

If they're a Stevens agent, they're a new addition because they aren't listed at Stevens' corporate site. The Washington SOS doesn't have a record of a company by that name.

Although it doesn't show in their listings, most major van lines honor AAA discount provisions.

MusicMom

Postby MusicMom » Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:30 am

I'm having trouble locating this company. Can you list a website, phone number, address or license?

nikkihamburger

Postby nikkihamburger » Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:47 am

the only thing I have is an email from a consaltant. BESTMOVENW@aol.com. Her name is Donna Nelson. I don't know if that helps at all. I may have gotten a phone number originally but don't have the orignal email. I had gotten the email after I registered on the stevens website :http://www.stevensworldwide.com/. I hope that is helpful for you.

Rick

Postby Rick » Wed Apr 23, 2008 1:30 pm

The email address belongs to:

Northwest Moving Services, Inc
1261 Bouslog Road
Burlington , WA 98233
Phone: 360/757-3000
Toll-Free: 800/327-6741
Fax: 360/757-2437
Email: bestmovenw@aol.com

They have a satisfactory BBB rating with no complaints. Northwest is a smaller agent and has no long distance hauling capacity. Your shipment would be handled within the Stevens fleet.