Olympic [now Olympia] Moving and Storage, MA

Our open community forum is for general moving related questions, comments, and useful information about local and interstate moves.
Michelle Recourt

Olympic [now Olympia] Moving and Storage, MA

Postby Michelle Recourt » Sat Jun 11, 2005 8:24 am

Hi there,
This is my first time writing to a meassage board, but after looking at a number of postings...I'm scared to death! We're moving from MA to VA and we're looking for a moving company. I have three estimates, one from Olympic M & S out of Watertown, MA, one from North American out of Ayer and one from All Pro M & S out of Worcester.

We've already discounted All Pro after looking them up on the BBB website. Olympic is affiliated with (read recommended by) Coldwell Banker, our broker, and has given us what seems a reasonable quote in comparison. Wheaton seems reputable. North American has the calendar game, and since our moving dates have shifted to the end of July, I'm sure the revised quote I've asked for will exceed our company moving allowance.

We are leaning toward Olympic and are hoping someone out there can tell us of some good experiences with them. I've already seen posted a bad one, but it seems that no matter who you choose, there are bad ones out there. It just seems to me that there must be more good experiences than bad or else they'd be hurting for business. But I understand the mentality of posting bad stuff over good. When things are good, it's generally forgotten about. Few seem to get back on here after an uneventful move and tell the world about it. I've been in the field of laser eye correction for years and am always so upset by the TV shows that tell you all about what can go wrong. I guess that's because having a segment on all the happy patients isn't good for the ratings. But I have seen plenty of them, and my husband and I are success stories ourselves.

So that being said, any help of any kind would be greatly appreciated.
Michelle

Diane