ALERT - avoid Millennium Moving in CA (MC #412746)

Our open community forum is for general moving related questions, comments, and useful information about local and interstate moves.
onichan

ALERT - avoid Millennium Moving in CA (MC #412746)

Postby onichan » Wed Aug 24, 2005 11:07 pm

Has anyone used Millenim moving and storage before? It's my first time moving and I don't want ANY problems. I'd hate to be overcharged. They're charging 105 per hr for 3 movers for a 3 bedroom move. It's a local move less than 2 minutes away but have I so much big furniture. Please let me know if they're are other movers that you would recommend in Long Beach.

MusicMom

Re: Has Anyone Used Millenium Moving in CA?

Postby MusicMom » Thu Aug 25, 2005 12:38 am

I can't think of any specific names to steer you towards, but I can tell you to NOT use Millenium Moving. First of all, they've had two license numbers, one's permanently revoked, and the other's already had two revocations. The owner, Eli Cohen, is a known name involving scammers in CA. This is a direct quote from their website (even though I know you are not moving long-distance, it shows they are most DEFINETLY not out for good)
All long distance charges are computed according to volume (cubic feet) and not by weight.
THey've got 26 compalints at the BBB, yet are still members.