Plans Set for AL to CA Move... Thanks for Good Advice!

Our open community forum is for general moving related questions, comments, and useful information about local and interstate moves.
DebbieM

Plans Set for AL to CA Move... Thanks for Good Advice!

Postby DebbieM » Sat Sep 24, 2005 9:25 am

Hello,

I will be relocating from Huntsville, Alabama to San Diego, CA during the first week of October. I need to ship the contents of my 2-bedroom apartment along with my car. This site has proven to be a wonderful resource, as I have been referencing information here for several months. Thank you for all of the great advice!

In regards to my household move, I have 4 sets of good-quality wood furniture, a queen-sized mattress and boxspring, and lots of bins/boxes to move. Since ensuring that my wood furniture arrives in good condition is one of my biggest concerns, I decided that having one company pack and move the furniture (with insurance) would be best. So, that led me to evaluating full-service moving companies.